Faithful and Sure

Isa26_4

“O Lord, You are my God;

I will exalt You; I will praise Your name,

for you have done wonderful things,

plans formed of old, faithful and sure.” (Isa. 25:1 ESV)

God has done so many wonderful things for His children over time.  He has given them blessing after blessing and ultimately redeemed them completely from their sin.  He has remained faithful in all His promises even those made at the beginning of time.  He has even remained faithful in the discipline of His children.

Because the Bible gives so many examples of the faithfulness of God, I can also trust God to continue to be faithful.  I can trust Him to keep His promises and I can trust Him to deliver me from my enemies (and myself) time and time again.  I know that He will fulfill my needs and I know that He will never forsake me.  I know He will continue to work His children’s lives until all is complete and we can come Home.  He is my Rock.

Father, thank You so much for Your faithfulness.  In a world that is ever-changing, we need a constant strength to rely on, a strong tower, a fortress.  I will forever praise Your faithfulness.  May I remain ever faithful to You and may You graciously forgive me when I fail.  Your love is eternal, may it dwell in me forever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

